Children's Programs

Nurture creativity and learn something new with children's programs at Allen Public Library, geared toward ages 12 and under.
All programs will be held in the Children's Program Room unless otherwise noted.

Register for Children's Programs on eventbrite.

Check out our October and November calendars!

  1. StoryWalk - I'm a Dirty Dinosaur

    StoryWalk

    Ages: 3+
    Date: Oct. 4 - Nov. 30
    Learn More

  2. Clay robot

    Build a Bot

    Ages: Grades 4-6
    Registration opens: Mon, Oct. 11
    Date & Time: Mon, Oct. 25, 3 p.m.
    Coming Oct. 11

  3. Wooden airplane

    Wooden Airplanes

    Ages: Grades K-3
    Registration opens: Tue, Oct. 12
    Date & Time: Tue, Oct. 26
    4:45 p.m. and 5:15 p.m.
    Coming Oct. 12

  1. Children in costumes

    Trick or Treat @ APL

    Ages: 3+
    Date & Time: Fri, Oct. 29
    10:15 - 10:45 a.m.
    No Registration Required
    Learn More

  2. Sand Art

    Sand Painting

    Ages: Grades 4-6
    Registration opens: Mon, Oct. 18
    Date & Time: Mon, Nov. 1, 4:45 p.m.

    COMING OCT. 18

  3. Diwali Crafts

    Diwali Crafts

    Ages: K-3
    Registration opens: Tue, Oct. 19
    Date & Time: Tue, Nov. 2
    4:45 p.m. and 5:15 p.m.

    COMING OCT. 19

  1. Dinosaur Sleepover

    Dinosaur Sleepover

    Ages: 3+
    Registration opens: Tue, Oct. 26
    Date & Time: Tue, Nov. 9, 4:45 p.m.

    COMING OCT. 26

  2. Dino Dance Party

    Dino Dance Party

    Ages: 2+
    Registration opens: Fri, Oct. 29
    Date & Time: Fri, Nov. 12, 10:15 a.m.

    COMING OCT. 29

  3. Dino Planter

    DIY Mini Ceramic Dinosaur Planters

    Ages: Grades 4-6
    Registration opens: Wed, Nov. 3
    Date & Time: Wed, Nov. 17
    4:45 p.m.

    COMING NOV. 3

  1. cece library adventure with Dinosaur Company logo

    Cece's Library Adventure!

    Ages: Grades K-6
    Registration opens: Fri, Nov. 5
    Date & Time: Fri, Nov. 19, 2 - 5 p.m.

    COMING NOV. 5

  2. Fossils and Folklore PIT Crew logo

    Fossils and Folklore with The Pit Crew

    Ages: K-3
    Registration opens: Mon, Nov. 8
    Date & Time: Mon, Nov. 22, 3 p.m.

    COMING NOV. 8

  3. Learn to Draw Comics

    How to Draw Comics

    Ages: Grades 4-6
    Registration opens: Tue, Nov. 9
    Date & Time: Tue, Nov. 23, 3:30 p.m.

    COMING NOV. 9

Checkers Library TV crafts to download, print, and create!

Episode 1: Dinosaurs
T. Rex Craft page 1
T. Rex Craft page 2

Episode 2: 3D Printing
Watch Craft

Episode 3: Fruits and Vegetables
Banana Craft

Episode 4: Science Experiments
Volcano Craft

Episode 5: Fire Safety
Firetruck Craft

Episode 6: Space
Rocket Craft

Episode 7: The Feeling of Music
Xylophone Craft